I can now count on one hand the number of months until we are married. ONE HAND!!
It is starting to become a reality that our wedding is actually going to happen. For a girl that has been dreaming of something for so long, it's hard to even put into words the excitement that is surging within me.
Besides seeing my beloved all dressed up, I think I am most excited for that moment with my dad where it's just the two of us standing in the back of the church waiting for our moment. I know that I am going to be a bundle of nerves and emotions. Dad is going to crack some smart @$$ comment to make me laugh and avoid not having to say what we are both thinking. I think it's going to be the moment where I realize that I'll no longer be Ms. V, but a Mrs. F. Obviously, I know it's going to happen, I'm the one choosing to change my name, but I think it will hit me then. I'm such a daddy's girl, I'm probably going to bawl the entire way down the aisle at the rehearsal. Hopefully, the adrenaline will take over on the wedding day, because I'm not sure I want 250 people see me doing the "ugly cry." I'm going to need to invest in some water proof mascera, because I'm tearing up just thinking about it. Yikes, people, I'm gonna be an emotional mess.
What was the favorite part of your wedding day? If you aren't married yet, what are you most looking forward too?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment